Exciting Times

Hey Everyone

Just a quick one today to say a few thank yous, especially to all of you who have been reading our Paris story and have offered your congratulations on our engagement! We’re very happy indeed and are looking at wedding venues for an autumn 2019 ceremony.

I still have part three from Paris to post, so I hope you’ll all come back for the conclusion to that one.

In the meantime, I was very lucky to have recently won a competition (pure luck of the draw), where the prizes were some really cool walking gear and gadgets, courtesy of a well known outdoors website. As I was in contact with them, I thought I’d be cheeky and let them know that I write about the outdoors, should they be interested in publishing anything of mine.. Well today they have made it official and created my own spot on the site, and I’m just putting the finishing touches to my first blog for them.

As a result of this they’ve published my social media handles. So in addition to this website address, I sent my Twitter (@reroutedwriter for anyone who would like to find me on there), and created a Facebook page. I would be really grateful to anyone who popped over to https://www.facebook.com/reroutedwriter and gave it a like!

Thanks all

Jamie

 

 

6 thoughts on “Exciting Times

Add yours

    1. Haha thanks Leigh!
      Got to try and take every opportunity you can, and this website is all about the things I cover in my walking blogs. I can’t write exactly as I do on here due to the target audience, but I’m happy that I’m not changing my voice too much.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

